挪威鳕鱼

冷冻

我们非常幸运自己的居住地位于世界上最大的鳕鱼栖息海域。即便如此,我们反对任何一条鳕鱼被浪费。将鳕鱼冷冻是我们锁住北极新鲜的方式之一。在海上和陆上冷冻鳕鱼,您可以全年享受到我们享誉世界的鳕鱼的新鲜口感、质地和营养。

阅读更多

海上冷冻

优质捕捞,优质

野生且可持续地捕捞。光泽度好,白色且完美切片。在海上即被冷冻的挪威鳕鱼是最好的海产品之一。如果您没有亲自感受过巴伦支海水的冰凉和清澈,您就根本无法感受它的新鲜。
 
遵循危险分析关键控制点(HACCP)体系,经许可在海上生产鳕鱼片的挪威捕捞船只会这样去做。它们亦经挪威食品安全局的批准,确保挪威鳕鱼符合最高的质量标准。

历史趣事

挪威一直是渔业专业领域的世界领先者,我们在 1962 年拥有第一艘拖网渔船 。这艘船名为“朗瓦”,以挪威船长约翰·朗瓦(John Longva)的名字命名,朗瓦在当时就深知在海上对鱼类进行加工是渔业未来的关键。

常见问题解答

您不是唯一这样认为的人。事实上,57% 的被调查消费者认为冷鲜鱼比冷冻鱼具有更高的新鲜度。事实是什么呢?在海上就将鱼冷冻是锁住其新鲜的最佳方式。如果冷冻鱼按正确的方式储存(零下 30°C),12 个月后仍然能有新鲜的口感。 

如果储存正确,则不会。鳕鱼可以冷冻和解冻数次而不影响风味或质地,但这一过程必须快速完成。鱼缓慢冷冻时,会形成大的冰晶并破坏其细胞。浸泡或冰衣过度也可能影响鱼的质地。

新鲜度好的鱼不会散发出强烈的气味。

Arctic freshness locked in

We are so fortunate to live where we do – our seas are home to one of the largest cod stocks in the world. Even so, we hate the idea of even a single fish going to waste. Freezing our cod is just one of the ways we can lock in the Arctic freshness. With fish frozen at sea and on land, you can enjoy the taste, texture and nutritional benefits of our world famous cod year-round.

Frozen at sea

Premium catch, premium quality

Wild and sustainably caught. Shiny, white and perfectly flaked. Norwegian cod that’s been frozen at sea is one of the finest seafood products there is. You simply can’t get it fresher without braving the cold, clear waters of the Barents Sea yourself.
 
Norwegian vessels that are licensed to produce fillets of cod at sea do so in accordance with Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) systems. They are also approved by the Norwegian Food Safety Authority, which ensures Norwegian cod meets the highest possible quality standards.

Fun Fact

Norway has always been a world leader when it comes to fishing expertise, and our first trawler arrived in 1962. She was named ‘Longva’ after John Longva, a Norwegian skipper who understood that processing fish at sea was the key to the industry’s future.

Frequently asked questions

Does chilled fish taste fresher than frozen?

You wouldn’t be alone in thinking this. In fact, 57% of consumers surveyed assumed that chilled fish has a higher freshness quality than frozen. The truth? Freezing fish at sea is the best way to lock in its freshness. If frozen fish is stored correctly (at -30°C) it can still taste fresh after 12 months. 
 

Does frozen fish have a different texture?

Not if it’s stored correctly. White fish can be frozen and defrosted several times without it affecting the flavour or texture – but it needs to be done fast. When fish is slow-frozen, large crystals form and damage its cells. Soaking or over glazing may also affect the texture of the fish.
 

Will frozen fish smell when I cook it?

Fish with a good freshness quality shouldn’t give off a strong odour.