全球最大产量

挪威的海岸线是鳕鱼生长的天然家园。正是凭借所有的团体和组织机构的不懈努力,挪威才能始终维持全球最大鳕鱼产量。所有相关团体和部门并肩协作,确保挪威整个海产品供应链核心的可持续发展。

实际上,可持续发展自1987年起,便已经是我们整个鳕鱼捕获流程的基础,当时我们引进了首项丢弃鱼类禁令。如今,我们已经看到了这个审慎的首创方案带来的益处:鳕鱼数目创下历史新高。

挪威鳕鱼群

当您有幸收到一份礼物,您就应该尽力保护它。冰冷,纯净的挪威水域孕育出高品质的鳕鱼,但我们还要确保这种珍贵的资源能够持续增长。这也是为什么我们一直遵循可持续的实践,为我们带来了享之不尽的富饶鳕鱼资源。

成功的衡量方法

在过去20多年中,挪威的鱼群已经按照当时最科学的建议,进行了完善的管理。我们也持续不断地努力,成为可持续渔业管理领域的全球领导者。

鉴于巴伦支海生物量预估为250万公吨,本地区已经成为了全球最大的鱼群生长基地。挪威在2015年的总配额已经设定完毕,为414920公吨。

挪威渔业管理的一个重要目标是确保所有渔场都能够实现可持续发展。对于状况不尽如人意的鱼群,我们也引入了特别的专门解决方案。目的是重建这些鱼群,实现未来可持续的捕获。

Infographic illustrating cod stocks

我们与海洋是一种合作伙伴关系——这种关系对我们整个国家经济、文化和健康都十分关键。

The biggest yield in the world

Norway's coastline is a natural home for cod. The fact that this has remained the case is testament to the hard work of all parties and organisations involved. Together, we're ensuring that sustainability is at the heart of Norway's entire seafood supply chain.

In fact, sustainability has underpinned our entire cod fishing process since 1987, when we first introduced the discard ban. Today we’re seeing the rewards of this careful and pioneering approach; cod stocks are at a record high.

Norwegian cod stocks

When you’re blessed with a gift, you have to protect it. The cold, clear waters that surround Norway are brimming with quality cod, but we have to ensure this precious resource continues. This is why we follow our sustainable practices, giving us an untold abundance of cod with plenty to share.

A measurement of success

For more than 20 years, Norway's fish stocks have been well managed, based on the best scientific advice available at the time. And we continually strive to be world leader's in sustainable fisheries management.

With a biomass estimated to be in the region of 2.5 million tonnes, the Barents Sea has the largest stock of cod in the world. Norway's total quota for 2015 has been set at less than a quarter that - 414,920 tonnes.

An important objective of Norwegian fisheries management is to ensure that all fisheries are sustainable. Special measures are introduced for stocks that are not in a satisfactory condition. The aim is to rebuild them so that they can be sustainably harvested in the future.

Infographic illustrating cod stocks

Our relationship with the sea is a partnership – one that is crucial to the health of the nation economically, culturally and physically.