可追溯系统使的与鱼类有关的信息都能够在食品链中进行溯源。从鱼类被捕捉的区域到鱼类健康的细节,挪威鳕鱼的所有信息随时可以获取。

 我们是全球首个引入可追溯系统的国家,希望我们巩固我们在鳕鱼产业的领先地位。这是我们海产品管理流程的重要部分,也加强了消费者对挪威鳕鱼的信赖程度。

 对我们来说,可追溯性是关键。

捕捞证书

非法、未上报、未经过管控的捕捞在可持续发展的未来中将不复存在。我们严格的配额制度和管理流程确保我们的水域中不会出现以上的捕捞活动,同时,我们也禁止非法捕捞(IUU)的鱼类进入欧盟市场。

捕捞证书使我们有能力朝着这个目标迈进。按照法律规定,所有一手野生鱼类交易需要遵守生鱼法案的制约,同时需由捕鱼人销售协会的管理。实际操作中,捕鱼人向其协会汇报自己的捕捞行动,协会代表捕鱼人售卖捕获而得的鱼类。

从流程上说,捕捞证书颁布后,就意味着捕捞行动应该严格遵循法律法规和当前的配额规定。这些捕捞证书应该上报至挪威渔业权威机构,即海洋渔业督导处。

产销监管链

要求出示证书意味着从被捕获到烹饪,鱼肉可以通过供应链进行追溯管理。这是一个开创性的综合追溯系统,有助于确保产业维持可持续发展。

Traceability systems enable the information on fish to be traced throughout the food chain. From the area they were caught to details of their health, all information on Norwegian cod is readily available.

We were one of the first in the world to introduce such a system, helping us cement our status as pioneers within the industry. It’s a vital part of our seafood management process and strengthens consumer confidence in the reliability of Norwegian cod.

For us, traceability is key.

CATCH CERTFICATES

Illegal, unreported and unregulated fishing has no place in a sustainable future. Our stringent quotas and management process ensure that in our waters the figure is almost zero, and we prevent IUU fish from entering the EU market.

Catch certificates allow us to pursue this goal. By law, all first-hand fish trade with wild fish caught are, under the Raw Fish Act, managed by fishermen’s sales associations. In practice, fishermen report their catches to the associations, who sell it on their behalf.

In the process, a catch certificate is issued, displaying where the fish is caught and clarifying that it legally complies with all current regulations and quotas. These catch certificates are reported to the Norwegian fishing authority, the Directorate of Fisheries.

Chain of custody

The requirement for certification means that from catch to caterer, fish can be tracked and managed through the supply chain. It’s a pioneering and comprehensive tracing system, and one that helps ensure our industry remains sustainable.